Colorado FBLA State Officer Team

2016-17 Colorado Executive Officers

President
Nishtha Kochhar
State President
Cherokee Trail HS
email:nish.koch@yahoo.com

Reporter
Selene Ortiz
State Reporter
Rocky Ford HS
email: selene.ortiz@rockyford.k12.co.us

Request a State Officer Visit

Request a state officer to visit your school, meeting or event.

Resources


Secretary
Henry White
State Secretary
Sangre De Cristo HS
email: hwhite@sangreschools.com

Social Media
Gabriella Engle
Social Media
Pueblo Centennial HS
email: gabriella.engle@gmail.com

State Officer Team Adviser
Sharon Adams
email: sadams@sargent.k12.co.us


State Officer Team Adviser
Tonya Davies
email: tonyad@greeleyschools.org

 

NEW THIS YEAR – State Officer Candidates

  1. You must take the FBLA knowledge exam at your district conference. This does NOT count as an event, if anyone is ½ way curious about running, you should take the test you can still compete in their 2 events at DLC.
  2. You must meet and complete all the requirements listed for officers in the State Officer Application.
  3. State officer training has changed due to changes in state level CTSO procedures
    • Officers selected for the team and their Adviser’s must be in attendance at the FBLA officer meeting on May 4th, 2017 in Vail.
    • Officers selected for the team must be in attendance for the FBLA officer training on May 4-6th, 2017 in Vail (directly following our meeting, Advisers do not need to stay).
    • Officers selected for the team must be in attendance at the CACTE conference on July 16 – 20, 2017 at the Embassy Suites in Loveland.
      • Double check IB and AP testing schedules and make proper arrangements to not miss mandatory dates


2016-17 Colorado District Vice Presidents

District 1
Megan DeWolf
District 1 VP
Fort Lupton HS
email: meganschool17@gmail.com

District 2
Eyob Abai
District 2 VP
Chatfield HS
email: eyobabai13@gmail.com

District 3
Kristen Veliz
District 3 VP
Hi-Plains HS
email: kristenvfbla@gmail.com

District 4
Eleanor Vogel
District 4 VP
Fleming HS
email: vogele@fleminghighschool.org



District 5
Trevor Bates
District 5 VP
Cherokee Trail HS
email: tbates@cherrycreekschools.org

District 6
Jayden Martinez
District 6 VP
Pueblo Centennial HS
email: jemmartinez77@gmail.com

District 7
Gary DeLeon
District 7 VP
Rocky Ford HS
email: gary.deleon@rockyford.k12.co.us

District 8
Ethan Reschke
District 8 VP
Sargent HS
email: etreschke@sargent.k12.co.us



District 9
Tyler Nelson
District 9 VP
Grand Junction HS
email: nelson.d9vp@gmail.com

District 10
Cynthia Corral
District 10 VP
Rangeview HS
email: cynthia.cofbla@gmail.com

District 11
Sriram Nalla
District 11 VP
Rock Canyon HS
email: nallass@s.dcsdk12.org